top of page


Exciting Changes Coming to Our Enterprise Grant Program!

We are thrilled to announce that our Enterprise Grant Program is undergoing significant enhancements to better serve your needs. These updates are designed to make the application process smoother and more inclusive, providing you with even more valuable resources and opportunities for success.

Stay Informed and Be First in Line!

To be among the first to know when these updates go live and to receive exclusive information about the Enterprise Grant Program, we invite you to subscribe to our newsletter. By subscribing, you'll receive timely announcements, valuable insights, and expert tips directly in your inbox.

Have questions?


Please reach out to us at

Past Recipients

2017 - Global Healing - A nonprofit organization based in Berkeley, California, USA, selected for its proposal to strengthen the quality management system of the blood bank at the Hôpital Universitaire de Mirebalais (HUM) in Haiti.

2020 - Dr. Sardjito Hospital and Safe Blood for Africa - A nonprofit teaching hospital in Yogyakarta, Indonesia, and the Safe Blood for Africa Foundation, a nonprofit organization with offices throughout Africa, are the recipients of the 2020 ICCBBA Enterprise Grant for their proposals to improve transfusion safety practices in Indonesia and Cameroon, respectively.

2021 - Safe Blood for Africa - A nonprofit organization with offices throughout Africa, are the recepients of the 2021 ICCBBA Enterprise Grant for their continued improvements to transfusion safety practices in Cameroon.

2022 - ISCPP - The 2022 grant went to the International Coalition for Safe Plasma Proteins (ICSPP). ICCBBA awarded $20,000 to help address the global insufficiency of plasma-derived medicinal products that are unavailable or unaffordable in many
low- and middle- income countries (LMIC) and the consequent suffering and early mortality of patients with bleeding disorders and immune deficiencies who lack adequate treatments. 


The One World award is currently undergoing an evaluation process. We will provide an update on its status later in 2023, and this information will be communicated through our regular communication channels.

Past Global Award Winners

2009 - Dr. Charles Munk, CIO, Service Régional Vaudois de Transfusion Sanguine

2011 - Dr. Clive Hohberger, Managing Director, Clive Hohberger, LLC

2014 - Dr. Ed Stein, Retired

2016 - Rodeina Davis, President, R. Davis IT

2019 - Jørgen Georgsen, Odense University Hospital & Suzanne Butch, Consultant at Consultant- Clinical Laboratory Quality Management

bottom of page